To Mozambique

I’m heading for Mozambique today, to cover Heidi and Rolland Baker for Christianity Today. The Bakers have been in Mozambique for 16 years and are known for taking care of orphans, for healing miracles, and for building a large Pentecostal denomination–6,000 churches, last I heard. Heidi is also a frequent speaker at charismatic conferences.
I don’t know how much internet access I’ll have. I’ll post if I can, but otherwise I’ll let you know what I learn when I get back in 10 days.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “To Mozambique”

  1. Gary Moline Says:

    Looking forward to your report – always informative and thoughtful.

  2. Pete Says:

    Hi Tim,

    I’m getting pitched to bring Heidi Baker to Stanford. I need to see your report when its done.

    In NorCal, Baker is associated with Bethel Church of Redding. Last weekend a student who just spent a weekend at Bethel report a heavy emphasis on Prosperity teaching.

    Color me skeptical. I want to know what you come up with.

Leave a Reply

