Thanksgiving

What I’m Thankful For (not ranked)

 

1.    Hot showers
2.    My wife
3.    My children
4.    Interesting work
5.    Good food
6.    Wine
7.    Books
8.    Movies
9.    Baseball
10.    Running

 

Wow, I’m just getting warmed up.

 

11.    Friends
12.    The Bible
13.    God’s mercy to me
14.    Family
15.    My church
16.    My Bible study group
17.    The rain
18.    The sun
19.    Yosemite
20.    Music

 

I can go on for a while. But I’ll stop there, for now.
I know the list is mundane. But none of these things is mundane to me!
How quickly and wonderfully my attitude changes when I simply pause to be thankful.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Thanksgiving”

  1. Scott Says:

    Thanks, Tim, for you and your wonderful wife. I am thankful for the gift of your friendship!

  2. Kathy Sutherland Says:

    21. Your sister(s)

Leave a Reply

